Dedicated to identifying new talent in the immunosequencing field

Every quarter, Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation selects one or more applicants for our Young Investigator Award to receive a $5,000 grant to use for sequencing to assist in their immunology research.

Ready to submit a project proposal?


Current recipients 2020

Eriomina Shahaj, PhD, Fondazione IRCCS Instituto Nazionale Dei Tumori, Italy
Research Summary: Specific kinase inhibitors and antibodies blocking immune checkpoints have tremendously improved the medical care of metastatic melanoma patients. Nonetheless, in the advanced disease, complete responses are restricted to small fractions of patients due to acquired or primary resistance to therapy. We have molecularly characterized tumor samples obtained from a long-term responder patient monitored along a nine years clinical course in its progression from regional to disseminated massive metastatic disease and then to a complete remission. TCR repertoire sequencing will provide insights to decipher T-cell response evolution both at the tumor microenvironment and blood in longitudinal samples from a treatment resistant to a responsive disease.


Coco de Koning, PhD

University Medical Center Utrecht

Braden Tarlow, MD, PhD

Stanford University Medical Center

Rachel Ambler, PhD

The Francis Crick Institute

Kellie Nunez, PhD

Ochsner Health System

Amelie Jule, PHD

Boston Children’s Hospital

Andrew Gunderson, PhD

Providence Portland Medical Center

Sruthi Ravindranathan, PhD

Emory University

Ronald Paranal, MD

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Emilie Foord, PhD

Karolinska Institute

Hussein Abbas, MD, PhD

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Swadhinya Arjunaraja, PHD

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Rachel Howard PhD

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

Heather McGee, MD, PhD

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Lucas Arruda, PHD

Karolinska Institute

R. Dr. Med. Filiz Oezkan

The Ohio State University

Roy Rabbie, MBCHB (HONS), M.SC., MRCP

Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Cambridge

Jessica Stokes

University of Arizona

Timothy Taxter, MD

Northwestern University

Kathryn Steel, PhD

Kings College London Instituiton

Clinton Yam, MBBS

MD Anderson Cancer Center

James Godfrey, MD

University of Chicago

Lauren Colbert, MD

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Sami Kanaan, PhD

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Benson Ogunjimi, PhD

University of Antwerp

Tiago R. Matos, MD, MSC, PhD

Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam

Ruth J. Napier, PhD

Oregon Health Science University

Isha Pradhan, PhD

Allegheny Health Network

Boglarka Ujhazi, MS

University of South Florida

Koorosh Korfi, PhD

Queen Mary University, London

Amy O'Connel, MD, PhD

Boston Children’s Hospital

Kate Poropatich, MD

Northwestern University Medical School

Tin Wang

University of Washington

Shwetank, PhD

Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

Esteban Arrieta-Bolanos, PhD

Institute For Experimental Cellular Therapy, Essen University Hospital

Letizia Amadori, PhD

Icahn School Of Medicine At Mount Sinai

Matteo Dugo, M. Sc.

Fondazione Irccs Istituto Nazionale Dei Tumori

Adhideb Ghosh, M. Sc.

University Zürich Hospital

Ashley Plant, MD

Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Children’s Hospital Boston

R. Swati Shree, MD

University Of Washington Medical Center

Andreas Agathangelidis, PhD

Istituto Scientifico San Raffaele

Sarah Baxter, MD, PhD

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Catherine W. Cai

Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Georg J. Furtmüller, MD

Istituto Scientifico San Raffaele

Thet Su Win, MD, PhD

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Justin Drerup

University Of Texas Health Science Center At San Antonio

Alexandre Reuben

University Of Texas Md Anderson Cancer Center

Joseph Thome

Columbia University

Fransenio Clark, BS

University Of Massachusetts Medical School

Laura Cook, PhD

University Of British Columbia, Child And Family Research Institute

Mathias Stiller

German Cancer Consortium

Mélissa Mathieu

Centre De Recherche Du Chum, Institut Duccancer De Montréal

Amy Moran, PhD

Earle A Chiles Cancer Research Institute

Jillian Richmond, PhD

University Of Massachusetts Medical School

Spyros Chalkias

Beth Isreal Deaconess Medical Center

Iwona Konieczna

Northwestern University

Elisa Masat

University Pierre And Marie Curie, Inserm U974

Reeta Vanhanen

Haartman Institute, University Of Helsinki

Yves T. Falanga, PhD

University Of Massachusetts Medical School

Nicolas Gulati

The Rockefeller University

Kinjal Majumder

Washington University In St. Louis

Ioannis Politikos, MD

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Wade Iams, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Natalie Miller

University Of Washington School Of Medicine

Daniel Lowther


David B. Page, PhD

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Xiaoti Guo, PhD

North Shore-Lij Health System

Krithika Kodumudi, MD

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

Vinay S Mahajan, MD, PhD

Center For Cancer Research, Massachusetts General Hospital

Catherine Meador

Vanderbilt University

Matthew Rausch, PhD

University Of Arizona College Of Medicine

Lauren Henderson, PhD

Boston Children’s Hospital

David Bernal, PhD

Universidad Nacional De Colombia

Kirstin Heutinck, PhD

Academic Medical Center Amsterdam

Jamie Lynn Harden, MD

The Rockefeller University

Alan Watson, PhD

University Of Pittsburgh

Sven Malchow, PhD

University Of Chicago, Department Of Pathology

Marta Pasikowska

King’s College London

Michela Bardini

Centro Ricerca Tettamanti University Of Milan Bicocca

Jennifer Sims, PhD

Columbia University Medical Center

Gaurav Gaiha, PhD

Ragon Institute Of Mgh, MIT & Harvard

Eric Allenspach, MD

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Taizo Nakano, MD

Children’s Hospital Colorado

Evaggelia Liaskou

University Of Birmingham, UK

Kyle K. Payne

Virginia Commonwealth University – Massey Cancer Center

Alison Smith

Tulane University

Patrick Hanley

Baylor College Of Medicine

immunoSEQ Assays are for Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.